Poets logo

J. K. Rowling Plus

Two Far-Reaching Haikus Plus

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Kingkongphoto & celebrity-photos (CC BY-SA 2.0) via Wikimedia Commons

I will love J. K.

no matter what the mobs spit

into their mean faces.

.....

I’m no Potter fan

only Rowling in the deep

blue sky of her eyes.

-----

Only One - One

If you could make

anyone immortal

who would it be

Only one

Only one

I’m afraid the one

for me is away

It isn’t me

-----

P.S. I Love You - Do you too?

Your shoes hold much more than my love

You rise with them towards my heart

My mind dances at your embrace

My hands can only find one glove

One has already become art

My feet tremble before your grace

All other parts cannot abstain

Your beauty overwhelms every

nerve vessel bony eruption

not up to famously attain

some type of blissful reverie

amidst all my mind’s disruption

P.S. I love you do you too

‘Tis after all only for you

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This was very profound and thought provoking. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.