Poets logo

It Was All a Dream

Turned Reality

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
It Was All a Dream
Photo by Vasily Nemchinov on Unsplash

I used to sit in the bedroom with the blinds down

let the sunset I'm trying to get my mind right

walking to the bathroom running the bath water

bout to pick up the cell phone and call your number

all I ever wanted was a real love

subtract the bs and add some white wine

come talk to me face to face, these text confusing me

and bring some clarity to my mind and my body

baby making energy with the picket fence, yea I'm into this

with the backyard and the big deck and the two homes straight independence

two kids and a loving man, family trips to Disneyland

BBQ's all 2023, at the pool in my little Fenty bikini

with the babies, and my hubby, nanana boo boo lmao

all I wanna know is who gonna catch up

who gonna read me, half y'all couldn't please me

it was all a dream and I'm excited to be hypnotized

cause once I make a comeback, I'll be bowing down in da crowd

channeling from the higher realm, embracing my spirituality, ready to slap a itch

creating my alter for my higher power

loving my tarot cards to bring my conscious higher

deepening my spirituality thank you God, love source, energy

slam poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.