Poets logo

It's time for me to leave.

the narcissist

By Mother CombsPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
8
It's time for me to leave.
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

Your strict regime

Made me scream

Your sadistic theme

Had nothing to redeem

I saw your smile gleam

Directed at me like a beam

You take everything to the extreme

You punish however you deem

You never cared about my esteem

Now it’s time for me to leave, full steam

sad poetryheartbreakfact or fiction
8

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    I've been with a narcissist before and I'm so glad I'm not with him now. Loved your poem!

  • ❤️

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    You can NEVER leave Vocal you’re ours forever HA HA HA! I mean, you’re awesome! Great poem!

  • Joelle E🌙8 months ago

    There seem to be a lot of people who’ve experienced narcissistic abuse on here. Its such a weird “when you know, you know” type of subject.

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    You know that's right. Do narcissists have the capacity to change, I believe not, some people believe they can. Is it a built in trait which they cannot control. i tried changing one, did not work. Just talked to my friend who is trying to leave but her narcissist is sticking to her like crazy glue, all the while doing his thing, never changing. It is a hard thing for the children caught in between. So sad.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.