Poets logo

It's Over!

"We are history now"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
It's Over!
Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

I was once in your life.

It's over now.

Take it as is.

It's over.

We're no longer lovers.

Take it as is.

I was once with you.

I'm with somebody.

Someone special to me.

His love has filled my heart.

I am comfortable where I am.

I left you for a purpose.

You were my burden.

You never cared about my emotions.

You only wanted intimacy.

I've moved on.

Take it as is.

It's over.

Love is not forced.

We are now history.

Only memories remain.

You do, however, have the option of forgetting them.

I have forgotten you.

I've left your life.

We used to be an item.

We are now history.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

    🥲

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.