Poets logo

It's Not My Home....

Ode to NOLA

By Zontroir AlexanderPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
It's Not My Home....
Photo by Stephen Walker on Unsplash

To the good seasoned seafood, to the variety of foods to touch your taste buds. It's not my home, but it feels like home.

To the dancing in the streets, to the musicians speaking notes in the middle of the streets. To the vibes that make you pause only to follow the notes indeed. It's not my home, but it feels like home.

To the local people greeting you with warm smiles and speaking of places that have good food, good drinks, and good sounds. It's not my home, but it feels like home.

To the streets that runs with beautiful architect and details of the culture that has affected centuries of history. It's not my home, but it feels like home.

To the many shops from one end to another end filled with creativity of the people that make you explore the areas from left to right, to right to left. It's not my home, but it feels like home.

To the sweets that make you want to take the place with you, to the drinks that make you dance yourself to sleep. It's not my home, but it feels like home

To the vibes of such a place that you literally can't enough of. To a place that creates never ending memories that have you craving the need to make even more memories. It's not my home, but it feels like home

inspirational

About the Creator

Zontroir Alexander

g...I'm just looking to start doing something I've always had a passion for

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ZAWritten by Zontroir Alexander

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.