Poets logo

It's No Surprise

David Cub Poetry

By David CubPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
It's No Surprise
Photo by Samuel Ferrara on Unsplash

It's no surprise that you're the reason I believe in love at first sight.

You're the reason I believe in a lot of things actually.

You're the reason why I believe that goodness can overcome suffering in the darkest places.

And the reason why I believe I can make it another day when there are times I feel I can't continue.

You're the reason why I believe in myself despite the fact I am my own biggest critic.

It used to be that my demons would rise with me.

And that I would crumble at the weight of my pain.

Yet now I can stand so tall.

I don't know if I believe in soulmates.

I don't know.

But my soul is certainly tied to yours.

I think you're the most beautiful angel this side of heaven.

Even the blind can see how beautiful your heart is.

Your face is a glimmer of a happier time.

A reflection of my hope for the future.

I think the world of you even though I've given up on the world.

So it's no surprise that you're the reason why I believe in many things.

It's no surprise at all.

love poems
1

About the Creator

David Cub

You can find me on Tiktok @DavidCubPoetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    But my soul is certainly tied to yours. That was my favourite line! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.