Poets logo

It's me

poem

By TahimaAniPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
It's me
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

I wish I was more in the moment

and

less consumed by the fog of more memories at this point.

Find in nature to dive deep into why my history grips me so tightly.

It's not lost on me that this is my litany of bad energy,

a never-ending supply and yet becomes greedy.

It cannot be said that a mystery,

not a complete one,

is firmly attached to the ankles of each lesson of dilemma suffering.

To be honest it's never surprising,

not really,

naturally the first complications arise on my own.

It's entertaining to my internal dialogue,

constantly laughing horribly.

So why do I do it?

Clearly this is not a chosen journey but some hopeless,

helpless destiny of mine.

The one I prayed wouldn't find me but it was as timely as it was untimely.

now,

It's Me

inspirationalsad poetryMental Healthlove poemsheartbreakFriendshipFamily

About the Creator

TahimaAni

My passion as a content create comes from a life-long obsession with making things. From a young age I have always tried to manipulate objects and materials in order to create something entirely different.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Manikandan Blog Writer9 days ago

    nice poem

  • Manisha Dhalani17 days ago

    Wow - amazing writing. Love this line - is firmly attached to the ankles of each lesson of dilemma suffering :)

  • This was so deep and beautifully written! Loved your poem!

  • It's me was very clear.

TahimaAniWritten by TahimaAni

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.