Poets logo

It's Like The Perfect Night

A, I can remember some of the best things about you and me Here's a tape of me, thank you, yours

By Mohammad Zahidul IslamPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

A, I can remember some

of the best things about

you and me

Here's a tape of me, thank

you, yours

Here it is, let me give you

a song, a song to play

Took me a long time to

find out I was done, I took

her to my room around

midnight the other night

In the air I can feel my

dreams fly

A little dizzy and I'm

somewhere high

If I had a memory I'd

know what you told me

About the beautiful sound

of my heart

It seemed that no other

time or place

I've felt you touch me like

no other kiss

It's like the perfect night

There's something living

and doing

Made it seem so ordinary

and ordinary it's true

I just want you to be with

me someday

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mohammad Zahidul Islam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.