Poets logo

It's Her

She's the one

By TasmiaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
It's Her
Photo by Dương Hữu on Unsplash

I'm now crying

letting out the tears of yesturday

The ones that promised to torcher me

I tell them to stop

That its not right

But all they wanna do is fight

I argue with myself

The thoughts inside my head

I cry myself to sleep

Curling up in bead

The bruises of yeturday still stings

The more it heals the more it hurts

I'm dying here

Alone

While you look at me and smile

I can't remember when I had my last meal

You didn't even try to see how i would feel

You know I've been broken

Shattered and torn

I'm happy that your here

Living your best life

You've found your pearl

The one for you

I know you'll be good to her

I know you too well

She's beautiful and sweet

Hope you stick together

So that the pain is all worth it

So that I can look back on this day

And smile, like I haven't done in a while

I'm happy your happy

Wish I could say more

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Tasmia

Do you want to be mesmorised by the rush of emotions when you read something? Do you want to feel inspired and in the moment? Are you looking for juicy plot twists and pages of increasing drama? Well, go on! The story awaits you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.