Poets logo

It's Gonna Be Okay.

Poetry about healing

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
It's Gonna Be Okay.
Photo by Dev Asangbam on Unsplash

I remember the day when

The world seemed to be too much

Weighing on my shoulders

Waiting to see if I could take it

The damage had been done

I was thrown to the floor

Beaten and broken

I let the moment take over me

I drowned in my misery

Telling myself it was never okay

Until a person came into my life

Told me I was worth it

Made me see the world differently

And she made me love myself

Something I had not yet learned

And what she told me was stuck in my mind

I could never forget it, nor erase it

Because those words helped me to live

It breathed life into me

And I found myself happy once again

I was no longer lost as I used to be

She helped me find my way

And be who I am now,

All because of those words she said to me

So long ago;

“It’s gonna be okay.”

love poems
1

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.