Poets logo

It’s Coming…

My Assumption

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
It’s Coming…
Photo by Hush Naidoo Jade Photography on Unsplash

Expectation to sip Rose when I come in from a long day, Pulling out my Rachael Ray, to cook some steak ya girl is hungry,

Gathered at the dinner table,

glass esthetic with champagne flutes,

Striding to the spa bathroom, luxury bubbles with my skin care duo,

Dancing to my favorite beat, Madelyn come shake with me,

Getting ready to cuddle and sleep, velvet mattress and cotton sheets,

Disney on the tv screen, baby come it’s Micky and Minnie, Headed to the kitchen for a late night snack, a little bit of this and a little bit of that

Back to the room my girl is sleep on the king size bed high quality,

Pull out my textbook to study a bit, chewing popcorn, eating chips

Laundry time while the baby’s sleep, getting in the groove….. it’s R&B

It’s really late as another day approaches, headed to the closet to play in my wardrobe,

It’s 1am, it’s about that time, hubby’s on the other line, blowing me kisses got me going crazy,

YSL all over my body,

Goodnight love, I love you babe, about to sleep, but I can’t wait. To hug you up and kiss your face to hold you tight another day.

surreal poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    ❤️📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.