Poets logo

it's been so long since his voice and mine did meet.

Missing someone very special

By Munazza SultanaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

it's been so long since his voice and mine did meet.

In the quiet of the evening, as I was going to charge his phone with care,

Memories flooded back to me, of the moments we used to share.

Once, his calls were a gentle tune, a melody so sweet,

Yet, it's been so long since his voice and mine did meet.

Beloved Abbu, your tender voice I yearn to hear,

Each word a comfort, each echo drawing near.

Your laughter, a warning light in the night's embrace,

Guiding me through shadows with steady grace.

Now silence fills this void, no familiar embrace,

Only memories find their place.

In dreams,often past echoes, soft and serene,

At day your presence lingers in every memory keen.

Though you've journeyed beyond, to realms unseen,

Yet reflection of your keen upbringing is always seen.

May your soul find bliss in Jannah's domain,

Me and my tears, a Sadqa-e-Jaria, for your eternal gain.

May Jannah's bliss embrace your fasting soul's final flight,

My Allah be pleased with you, my prayers of the night.

Dearest Abbu, though absent from my sight,

Your spirit persists, in each tear's quiet light.

As I was holding his phone, his love whispered near,

Munno, Our bond remains steadfast and clear.

His phone, a relic of our shared past,

A lifeline to moments that flew by so fast.

Family
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    It's just beautiful! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.