Poets logo

It's All the Same

"Let the lovin' come back to me." - Bradley Nowell

By Annie B.Published 5 months ago 1 min read
2
It's All the Same
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

What is this about, I say.

I'm suiting up.

The pad of your middle finger skis down the slope of my spine,

disappearing into the valley of my sex.

My back is fucking killing me, you say,

Don't start.

I begin to feel the engines of my eroticism thrumming

as you turn the ignition, pushing my pinions further.

YOU are killing ME, I say, continuing.

I can't stop now.

Your persistence prevails, and I feel myself being swallowed by you,

the event horizon in sight.

You're right, I'm sorry, you say. I'll try harder.

Please, I say.

Come, you say. I'll draw you a bath.

I'm coming, I say.

You glide into me, your stamen leaning into my pistil.

I blossom for you, pink and dewy. Afterglow like pollen on my skin.

I slide, seamless, under the surface,

and I forget what I was asking.

Filthylove poems
2

About the Creator

Annie B.

Gratitude is my religion. Thanks for being here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Oooo, this was so hot and steamy. Love the way you wrote this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.