Poets logo

It’s a new year, new me

The best investment in myself.

By Noah NelsonPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like

The clock struck midnight, another chapter closed

But life still remains a long and winding road

It’s time I start living all for myself

Investing in me, and no one else

*

I begin with my mind

With it I will learn

Reading books, traveling to new places

More wisdom I will earn

*

Next is my body

Which I will grow

Lifting weights, eating well

Living life in a yoga pose

*

I will then meet new people

And hear the story of their life

For I know it will be much different then mind

Learn how they live, listen how they speak

Knowing it’s okay they’re different than me

*

I retire for the night

And crawl into bed

Ready to take on the great new year ahead.

*

Thanks for reading!

love poemsinspirationalGratitudeexcerpts
Like

About the Creator

Noah Nelson

I’m currently pursuing a Master of Science in Journalism at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. If I’m not reading or writing, I’m probably at a concert or playing acoustic guitar.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.