Poets logo

It Never Mattered

For you~

By KodahPublished 4 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
16
Pinterest

~~~~~~~~~~

I was learning to be stronger,

For you~

But it obviously wasn't good enough...

Or I'm not good enough?

If only I had one more chance,

For you~

To take me back to the first day I met you,

To bring back that feeling of love,

Even though you still mistook my kindness for weakness,

And now you've left,

None of it matters,

You teased me into thinking I could change myself,

For you~

Even though you never quite loved me.

~~~~~~~~~~

Authors Notes:

Thank you for reading my poem!

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
16

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Poignantly written and sending virtual hugs!!!โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ’•

  • Billy lewis4 months ago

    So poignant yet so beautifully written. Your art is incredible! Loved this poem๐Ÿ˜„

  • I'm so sorry people mistook your kindness as weakness ๐Ÿฅบ I hate when people do that. Sending you lots of love and hugs โค๏ธ

  • Jade Loson4 months ago

    Beautiful flow โค๏ธ Loved this poem!

  • Lunaverse4 months ago

    Outstanding heartbreak poem!

  • Caroline Craven4 months ago

    So clever, but incredibly sad. Great writing.

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    Felt this, Kodah! Stunning writing, if very sad. Though, lots of the best art comes from heartbreak.

  • Carrie 4 months ago

    Poignant and beautifulโค๏ธ

  • Sad but beautifully evocative

  • Lana V Lynx4 months ago

    So sad but beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.