Poets logo

IT MUST BE LOVE!

OR I Insist on staying forever lonely and unhappy instead.

By Ross E Fortune LombardiPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

.

I Hate being single.

I loathe being single.

I want to belong to someone.

Being single makes me feel incomplete.

Being single makes me feel like I am only half a person.

It makes me feel like an “Invalid Human Being”.

I DO NOT just want “companionship”.

I DO NOT just want lust and/or a one-night stand.

I WANT to be in love.

And to be loved.

I want to feel giddy.

I want to feel!

I want to be foolish.

I need to “be”, Again!

I want the ecstatic madness of it all.

I want to smile whenever I think of “Her”.

I want us not to be able to keep our hands off each other, -

- but ONLY because the romance and dedication to each other are both there!

I will NOT compromise these wishes for convenience or comfort.

It has to be Real or Nothing!

IT MUST BE LOVE!

OR

I Insist on staying forever lonely and unhappy instead.

.

.

.

Full disclosure – this is written by.

an unattractive heterosexual 50-year-old broke bloke in 2023.

.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Writer. Gamer, Goth

A (Constantly Failing To Be Funny) satirist!

[email protected]

Mutare non est meum

Cantus moriar

BLOG:

http://lombot.co.uk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ross E Fortune Lombardi (Author)4 months ago

    . Dear, all those who love being single, (I am hearing this a lot lately) I Do hear You. I AM glad for You. I AM happy for you that this works for You. It is good that is who You are. . BUT . I am not You. . That is not me. That is not who I am. . THIS IS WHO I AM. I feel like a loyal dog abandoned by its owner. No one to watch out the window for. No one to look forward to seeing. No one to bark excitedly for. No one to wag my tail for. No pack. No one to guard or protect. No one to risk my life for. Not a part of anything. No one to pine whining sadly on the grave of. No one to love. No one to love me. . I am unashamedly soppy, soft, and romantic. THAT Is Me! . I am not judging you for who you are. Please give me the same courtesy. .

  • Being alone doesn't mean you have you be unhappy. It's so much better without all the extra stress and responsibilities that comes with being with someone.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.