Poets logo

It might be real love

"wondering"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 18 days ago 1 min read
2
It might be real love
Photo by Anda Deea on Unsplash

Your actions,

smile,

and kisses,

reveals your genuine affection.

Well,

Am I not deceiving myself?

Do you?

Do you adore me?

Oh, I suppose I should leave a space in my heart.

Maybe there is room for disappointment.

Perhaps that will help me.

I believe you have taken my feelings into consideration.

Your romantic relationship with me.

Your affection takes my mind off the world.

I forget about reality.

I forgot there's still a breakup.

I forget that love isn't promised.

I need to leave room for heartbreak.

Will I manage it?

The pain.

Humiliation after you abandoned me.

Wondering!

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakGratitudeFriendshipFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi18 days ago

    Amazing 🤩🤩 welldone superb story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.