Poets logo

It Looked Like my Car

until it didn't

By Shirley BelkPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
7
It could happen to you too

Thinking it was my car

I boldly went to open the door

but oops I did scoot

humor
7

About the Creator

Shirley Belk

Mother, Nana, Sister, Cousin, & Aunt who recently retired. RN (Nursing Instructor) who loves to write stories to heal herself and reflect on all the silver linings she has been blessed with

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Raymond G. Taylor4 months ago

    Ha ha! almost done that myself more than once! Was looking for your headstone story but couldn't find it. Couldn't resist this with a pic of a young and idiotic looking Hugh Laurie

  • L.C. Schäfer6 months ago

    Oh dear! 😅 I got in the passenger side of my friends car, jabbering away about something.... only to turn and realise that wasn't my friend. That was pretty bad too.

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    I've done this too!

  • Lol, I've done this before too! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Haha 😂

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    LOL!!! Excellent!!! Loved it!!! Reminds me of a true story that happened in the early sixties!!!

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    oops

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Oopsie!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.