Poets logo

It is not your fault

Sorrow of a young girl

By Madhusha LogachandranPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
It is not your fault
Photo by Atharva Tulsi on Unsplash

I know it's normal to face a separation,

I know that everyone will change one day,

I know everything will be alright with time,

But, do you know that I am crazy about you?

Bored of your fake promises,

Excited by your fabricated lies,

Learned from your serious actions,

Hurt by your unspoken words,

Do you know what is more painful,

Do you think it's our breakup?

No....................................

Your hidden reason for our breakup,

Say no, if you have a valid reason,

Else, just say "It is not your fault,"

The silence lingers, heavy in the air,

A mystery veiled, an unanswered prayer.

I yearn to understand, to find the truth,

Was it something I missed in my youth?

In the absence of your words, I'm left to guess,

Searching for clues in this tangled mess.

But I deserve to know, to find some peace,

Release my heart from this endless lease.

So, if you harbor secrets, let them out,

No need for hesitation or further doubt.

If our love was just a chapter in the past,

Tell me, so my heart can heal at last.

love poemssad poetryfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Madhusha Logachandran

Storyteller at heart. Crafting stories that leave an impact and inspire others. Join me on my journey to share and explore the world of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    A great poem! I Can feel the pain! Very deep! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.