Poets logo

It Felt Like Forever

A poem about my love

By Jason N Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
It Felt Like Forever
Photo by Christopher Alvarenga on Unsplash

Day One, I felt like you were the one

Day Two, I noticed that these feelings were true

Day Three, you began to make me anew

This future view that I had with you

Was the one thing that would push my days through

Day Four, the emotions were at the door

Day Five, they kept beating me until I hit the floor

Day Six, your love kept probing into my core

Your touch drove me into wanting more

Before I knew it you were the calm to my storm

Day Seven, you turned my view to the heavens

Day Eight, the state we found ourselves in was more than great

Day Nine, it was like you and I were designed to combine

I am no longer on a decline, you are my straight line

My smile and laughter makes you know everything is fine

Day Ten, I promise I will no longer leave you behind

We are open books in each others libraries

This is what a relationship is supposed to be

My past was broken and my walls were high

But you stared me right in the eyes

My true eyes that only you could realize

You were my love at first sight

And for you I will fight until the end of my days with all of my might

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jason N

I am a husband, father, and entrepreneur. I write on Medium as well along with my wife (Marie&Jason). Looking to share earning opportunities as well as poetry, and my real life explorations. Also, some beneficial and knowledgeable posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.