Poets logo

it feels so real every time

and that means I never learn

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

it feels so real every time

sparks always fly

I'm so blinded by the light

I don't notice it's only coming from my side

I want a whirlwind romance

that doesn't just play out in my head

it comes down to need

I need to feel desired

and the harder I try to connect

the further away they all get

I could switch up my approach

learn to let love come to me

but what if I don't notice it

and they walk out the door

because we never got on the same page

I just want to be myself around someone

and know they actually like all those things about me

but every interaction makes me more hesitant

I am too delicate for some

and too tough for others

where is my, just right

love poemssad poetrysocial commentary

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Brenton F2 years ago

    My heart goes out to you, it truly does, I'm pretty certain you wont miss it when it does happen. Life: all it requires is your participation!

HufflecupWritten by Hufflecup

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.