Poets logo

It Calls to me

... the sound of bullets pinging ...

By CaeizarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Artwork by Alex Cipriano @alexciprianoart

Sometimes when all I hear are my thoughts dire

Hearing my downward thoughts in a bad mire

It's as if it calls to me like a lyre

It calls, and calls, and calls to me quietly

+

It starts off first quiet quite quietly

Then begins to quickly pulsate softly

Makes you think death it could be quite lofty

Jump into ideas quite awfully

+

I can hear the bleating under my bed

Hear the proceeding go under my head

Think of its dark blood desire to be fed

Surmise spewing forth shiny shapen lead

+

I can hear the sound of bullet's pinging

Hear the great sound of my black AK singing

Hear the sound of every bullet slinging

With every single trigger pull I make

+

What's one more trigger pull to deftly make

The true last trigger pull I'll ever take

And this time it won't be rehearsed or fake

Going off a cliff, there is no strong break

+

I snatch the case from deep below my bed

Unhitch the locks and pop open the case

There it lies with its black beautiful face

I can hear it calling loudly, loudly

+

Embrace, Embrace, Embrace, Embrace, Embrace

Load one round bullet and prepare to brace

This is my moment, this is my sad place

+

There’s nothing left in this drab world for me

Life's gone, so gone, and won’t come back you see

"But HE wouldn't want this" is my last short plea

As I conjure up doubts on sweaty end

+

"It's not my time, it's not my time," I hear

First quietly, then softly, then loudly

As my mind begins to so thusly see

No more does machination call to me

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Caeizar

Take a drink from my words and see. See the words that make truly me. Let me be your mysterious guide, to unveil the visage I try to hide.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.