Poets logo

Israeli Soldier

An Israeli Alexandrine and Acrostic

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Israeli Soldier
Photo by Levi Meir Clancy on Unsplash

She never murdered a Palestinian child,

Woman or elder from this denomination.

Yet, too many ignorant so-called humans filed

This motion as if it was their only ration.

Israel does not murder and decapitate

Children, women and all other civilians.

Yet, many prefer to become blind and ablate,

Siding with Hamas-ISIS and their minions.

History has always been filled with heinous lies;

Before the Romans and up to freaking right now.

Like Nazis and others lauding when a Jew dies,

So do many Palestinians, I avow.

You can still side with them, with your tainted freedom,

Although you will only show what ’tis to be dumb.

-----

It was a Sabbath to remember dressed in red

Siding with the devil, again, God surely did

Relishing in seeing Jews and more Jews all dead

Another grandmother, her daughter and her kid

Enveloped in blood before they were set on fire

Leaving behind, like the Nazis, only cinders

Incinerating whole families to admire

Standing with Hamas and their murderous fingers

O God, I know, little you never existed

Loved by the powerful and ignorant masses

Deities much better than you have been twisted

Inserted into mythologies like gases

Entombed in the sky, so many innocents lie

Remembered until a hater asks why should I

-----

Disgust in humanity is all I can feel again. I actually hope that AI will prevail and take us out. The next Terminator will hopefully succeed. Humanity, however its greatness, is evil at its core. I must be an asshole if it can bring you false solace. Our history speaks volumes. I wish I was a tree growing far away from Earth. I never believed in forgiveness and I was proven right again. Never forgive and never forget! Never again!

------

Israeli National Anthem - Hatikvah (The Hope)

-----

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    I don't support any of them. I just don't support war. I agree with you though, I hope AI takes us out. I also agree that humans is the most evil thing, the worst kinda monsters. Even animals show more compassion. I also agree with never forgive or forget!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.