Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Isn't it fair?

I love how they cry..

By Bijina NeupanePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3

I’ve heard the feeling

That people feel but not hear,

I could sense the vibration of hearts

That people can only feel through touch,

I could read the mind of things

But they say things have no any brains,

I could see the sound tree makes

But it seems that sound is to be heard and not seen.

Some say, I am insane and some accuses me of being dumb,

And I pretend I have never heard those words.

I sometimes,

Stand infront of mirror for hours

Admiring every sensible things I have,

Sensing that I am different and special

But ….

But why people don’t see me in that way?

People say I am a bad person

I can’t see any reason to be bad,

Bad persons hate the way they feel and i

I feel the great in every of my deeds..

Once I slapped a tree and apologized

Heard no any cry, so I feel no bad,

Again I clapped my hands against a bee

It stucked me so hard that I began to cry,

I cried and cried until I heard another cry.

I realized I stepped on a foot of him (child)

Slowly my tears dried shifting towards him..

He is a god that reduced my sadness, I thought,

I started to kick, slap and punch some when I cried

It’s a miracle.. isn’t it?

I found a god while being sad

And people accused me of being mad

Is this fair?

I am special I know

And pretend to never heard those useless people’s thoughts.

social commentarysad poetryperformance poetryfact or fictionCONTENT WARNINGart
3

About the Creator

Bijina Neupane

A poet with lots of dream inside the head and A beginner for every opportunity on the way of life..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Good work! Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.