Poets logo

Island Dreams

A Poetic Journey to a Serene Island Paradise

By Nikhil ThalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Island Dreams
Photo by chen sithyfong on Unsplash

Amidst the vast blue sea,

Lies an island, serene and free,

A paradise, I dream to be,

A place of wonder, for all to see.

A land of white sandy beaches,

Fringed with coconut trees,

The sound of the waves reaches,

To soothe my soul with ease.

The sun sets in hues of gold,

The sky ablaze with fire,

The island's beauty I behold,

A scene to never tire.

The salty breeze caresses my skin,

The air filled with sweet perfume,

Nature's lullaby, a soothing hymn,

An island paradise, my heart's home.

The waters teem with life,

Fish, dolphins, and sea turtles,

A world beyond strife,

A realm of nature's miracles.

As night falls, the sky unfolds,

The stars twinkle in delight,

The island's beauty, uncontrolled,

A sight to take my breath in flight.

Oh, island paradise, how I long,

To stay forevermore,

Your beauty, your charm, your song,

A dream, a hope, a lore.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nikhil Thale

I am a tech enthusiast and blogger with a passion for exploring the latest advancements in technology. I understand that choosing the right laptop or PC can be a daunting task, I also write poems in my free time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.