Poets logo

Is this love at first sight, or is this the red string of fate?

Soulmates, the one, the red string of fate

By Tatsumaki Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

We matched on a dating app, my heart was fluttering. You messaged me first, and didn’t leave me wondering.

You are so beautiful, and are always incredibly interesting. Each conversation with you left my eyes and heart glistening.

We talked on the phone, for hours and hours. You touched my soul, connected to my heart, body and mind as if you had superpowers.

Your eyes glitter with excitement when you look into mine. Little did I know, my soulmate was waiting for me this whole time.

Is this love at first sight, or could this be the red string of fate. In my heart I feel this is right, it was all about the wait.

I fell in love with your smile, your accent and the way your eyes speak. Everything about you makes you unique.

You give me butterflies since the first time we met. All my memories with you, I want to put in a locket, I never want to forget.

From the moment we first met, I cared about you and wanted to be the woman by your side. 3 years together, you have cared, loved and supported me and been my powerful guide.

I had the feeling you were my soulmate from the very first phone call. I felt it in my body and heart, with you I wanted it all.

3 years together, you are my prince, the one, soulmate and my family. You are my inspiration, you give me hopes, a dream, and the feeling of serenity.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tatsumaki

I have been writing a few things for a while, but now I’m brave enough to share it!

I like writing blogs about real situations and life.

Please show your support with a ❤️. Thank you😊 .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.