Poets logo

Is This Creative

(SUBJECT UNCLEAR)

By Jarred S BakerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I must write something

So my brain doesn't turn

Like a melon in the

Hot July sun

But What to write

No more songs of freedom

No more songs of love

No more songs of self pity

No more songs of hate

Those words have passed

These lips one too many times

And I grow weary of the

SAME OLD THING!

So what to write about?

I can't talk of nothing

Although nothings truly

A lovely thing

Yes nothing is so lovely

Because nothing doesn't sting,

Not like you do anyways

But then again no one

Does that voodoo quite

Like you do

WAIT!!!!

I'm getting of the subject

(SUBJECT UNCLEAR)

What to write about?

The sun, the moon,

Stars, and sky

Perfect strangers

Passing by

Homeless, foodless

Junky man

Racist, sexist,

Republicans

Catholics, Mormons,

Growing up

Buddha, babies,

Blowing up

So many busy buzzing bee's

I have in my head

But not one word

To utter in reply

Unless "uh" counts of course

Oh, white zin

Did done kicked in

So please don't mind

My ramblin

It's just I should be writing....

2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.