Poets logo

Is she really better

A poem of heartbreak

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Is she really better
Photo by Marah Bashir on Unsplash

Is she really better?

Does she make you any happier than we ever were.

Does she really give you the joy and the love that you deserve.

Are you really happier with her?

Does she hold you at night like I did?

Or does she just turn around and go to sleep without even a kiss good night?

Does she give you the cuddles I used to give to you in the middle of the night?

Is she really better?

Does she tell you good morning each and every morning like I did?

Or does she just walk around the house as if you are not there?

Does she give you hugs and kisses every morning?

Is she really better?

Is she really the type you can talk to?

The kind you can say anything to?

Is she really one you can communicate with?

Is she really better?

Is she one you can spend your time with doing the things you used to love doing?

Or does she just want to do the things she loves to do?

Is she really more fun to be around?

Is she really any better than me?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.