Poets logo

Is it Love?

What is wanted

By Jae QilinPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Is it Love?
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Do you love me

or do you love my smoke?

I can't see

because all we do is toke

throughout the day

Through the haze

you always put me in a daze

I become a cloud

It is all too loud

the warning signs

while I'm walking the line

I could be your everything

or would you like to do your own thing?

while I go n sing

I don't want to lose you

but you don't look my way

She takes your attention

so should I stay?

Should I hold on until detention

or should I let you go

and let you drift in the smoke?

You'll never fall low

I'll find another fellow

the love we will follow

If there's another toke

regardless, I'll be there

waiting for you to come down

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Jae Qilin

Aspiring Poet

Profiles: https://solo.to/jae.qilin

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jae.Qilin

Discord: discord.gg/AbKARzVeQq

Be wary that my pieces are Copywritten, however, if accredited we can discuss terms

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JQWritten by Jae Qilin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.