Poets logo

Is it a feeling or a knowledge:Love

Who am I to also define it ?

By Oluwafemi DamilolaPublished about a year ago 1 min read

I have read books that talk about love,according to them, A feeling, willingness to help in cooking meals

Good sex and bodies intimately put together

The willingness to burn down the world for each other

And they even say that their souls will always find eachother

I,The Reader needs to ask

Is there something else?

Will time stop?

Will my Body put a phonecall to my spirit to alert of this........

And will I finally stop hating ,Will it take over me?

I dont want to hate anymore

I want Love to be my redemption

But ,I want it to be the way it is ,Love

Will I be reborn.......

slam poetryvintagesurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsfact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ODWritten by Oluwafemi Damilola

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.