Poets logo

Iris Eyes

Portals To The Divine

By Sarah JanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Iris Eyes
Photo by Micheile Henderson on Unsplash

She said she loves my iris eyes

Deep indigo wildflowers blooming her desires

She wants to bloom along with my seasons

She wants to nurture me to life

She said my eyes are like the ocean

The bluest azure of larimar

She wants to dive into my devotion

Swim like an otter in my waters

She said my eyes are like paradise

The bluest tranquility of the Caribbean seas

She wants to vacation in my eyes

and relax for a couple weeks

She said my eyes look like I'm staring into her soul

Like I've seen all her shades and hues with sincerity

She wants to see what my eyes behold

She wants to gaze into my eyes for eternity

She said my eyes are of the bluest tourmaline

from the mountains of Argentina

Lustrous crystals

transforming hues in the sunlight's angles

She sees the treasure she wants to unbury

She said my eyes are of the bluest skies

They sing like angels from heaven

She wants to be lifted from these earthly things

She wants to hear her soul sing

She said my eyes are healing

The timing couldn't be more divine

Portals unfold from the eyes that I hold

Her chestnut eyes intertwine with the iris in mine

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.