Poets logo

Invocation of the Muses

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I call upon their harmony

They honor me with artistry

The pupils of Apollo's

Lyre resonant inside of me

Calliope adventurous,

Intrepid in her recklessness

Emboldening my will to lead

The unenlightened on this quest

Through Clio's scrolls of history

My oracle clairvoyant

She has graced me with the vision

Of the future sky chatoyant

And a buoyant sea of Euterpe

All floating through the lyricist

That synchronizes all of this

Into a metamorphosis

Evolving as Erato's love

A heart as soft as silk

A dove, tabula rasa thirsting for

The Mother Gaea's milk

To rise from Melpomene

Masks of tragic flaws of Icarus

For I divine the comedies

Thalia simply can't resist

Polyhymnia, Terpsichore

My rarest of expressions

Still reveal themselves in forms

Of spirit guide possessions

When Urania in cosmic bliss

Transports me to the stars

Reborn again to join them

As Mnemosyne's memoirs

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.