Poets logo

Invisible Red Thread

A love poem

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 4 months ago 1 min read
7
Invisible Red Thread
Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

A Chinese proverb says, "An invisible red thread connects those who are destined to meet, regardless of time, place, or circumstance. The thread may stretch or tangle but will never break."

______________

An invisible thread connected us.
No matter where life decided to take us,
Across countries,
Through different relationships,
It didn't matter
We were bound to one another.
Take me back to the day we met.
So I can say something,
Anything else than what I did.
It's like I've known you my whole life.
You felt like coming home after a long day,
Like picking up your favourite novel that you could read again and again.
No matter where this life happens to take us,
I'm bound to you by that invisible red thread.

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹



love poemsFor FunFirst Draft
7

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell4 months ago

    I really enjoyed this, Chloe! Thanks for leading with that proverb. It ties in nicely with one I wrote: https://vocal.media/poets/you-me-and-us

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    love it!!!

  • Heather Hubler4 months ago

    Aww, this was lovely :)

  • Anna 4 months ago

    Well done!

  • Anna 4 months ago

    "An invisible thread connected us. No matter where life decided to take us" I love these first two lines!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.