Poets logo

Invisible

By The Invisible WriterPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
9
Invisible
Photo by Mercedes Mehling on Unsplash

Are you Invisible, or can I see

the you behind the curtain?

Can I feel the tears you cry

when the stage is gone

and it's just you?

Will I be there for you

the way I was before

I knew?

Or, will you

become a fleeting notion

a quick bow to PRIDE

to show I cared?

Will things change between us?

Will you keep me outside

a place you're not sure

I can go?

I can't help, admiring

the courage you found

to tell me the first time

not knowing how I would

React.

When I ask

you say, I'm fine

but I think

there are still doors

you haven't trusted me

to open.

When I say, I love you

the you, you are

do you believe me?

Acceptance is a gift

not just from me

but you as well.

If I made you feel

invisible,

I’m sorry.

The world still drops

from under my feet

when I think of

the night

on the phone

you told me

I tried to end my life.

I would never be okay

AGAIN,

If you were gone.

Are

You

Invisible?

Keep asking

Because you deserve

To be seen, for

Who

You

Are

To be remembered

Not for a month, or a year

But a whole life.

You

Are

A

Rainbow

I Love you

I see you

I

Am

Proud

Of

YOU

social commentary
9

About the Creator

The Invisible Writer

"Poetry is what happens when nothing else can"

Charles Bukowski

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)6 months ago

    This was so beautiful! I feel like you reached into my soul and gave me a hug, I feel uplifted, enlightened and loved after reading this! This was breath taking, Will!

  • This was so touching and emotional! Very well done!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    You said so much in this. Beautiful, raw, real, ugly, broken, loved. Thank you for sharing this emotional piece.

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Wow, very emotional piece. So needed by many. You are not invisible.

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Good job!!! Very meaningful and sincere.

  • Love this Powerful Piece❤️💚💛💙💜🧡

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    This is so beautifully expressed. I can feel every single word here. Wonderfully done!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautifully said. Love it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.