Poets logo

Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison

A #BookReviewHaiku

By Steffany PopePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2023
12

*My name never known

*But my story is profound

*I rise above hate...

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Steffany Pope on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create, just like everybody else. I also happen to say what most are thinking, but are hesitant on saying out loud...

Check it out...

________________________________________________

In response to the very talented Judey Kalchik's #BookReviewHaiku

Please take some time to visit her Haiku here.

or

inspirationalbook reviews
12

About the Creator

Steffany Pope

Dealing with mental health problems has been hard. I've lived my whole life believing that no one understood me. I realized, my mind is not for others to understand; but for my edification of self awareness. So, I write to understand me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • ANFAS8 months ago

    sport my page

  • ANFAS8 months ago

    nice

  • Abdullah9 months ago

    IS IT TOP Story?

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Marvelous!!! Loving it!!!

  • Wow, Congratulations on Your Amazing Top Story✨💖🎉💥😊🎉

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    An incredible job with a tough subject! Congratulations!

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    Congratulations Steffany!

  • goalken highlight9 months ago

    I believe you selected a challenging task and accomplished it with ease! https://motox3m.co

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    Steffany- I think you chose a difficult one and pulled it off effortlessly! How to describe Invisible? Yet, you did it. Well done.

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    Nice work here...💡

  • Powerful enough 🫶🏾💯‼️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.