Poets logo

Introvert

"Whispers of an Introverted Soul"

By Finola bozlarPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

An Introvert's Musings

In the quiet of my mind, I find

Solace in the stillness of my being.

A world of thoughts and dreams confined

Within the walls of my heart, freeing.

I am not one for idle chatter,

No need for constant social flair.

I find my peace in books that matter,

And solace in the silence I share.

I am an introvert, misunderstood,

Often labeled as shy or aloof.

But in my mind, a world of good

Is waiting to be unlocked and proofed.

I am not anti-social, nor a snob,

I simply need my space and time.

To recharge and refuel, a job

That's mine and mine alone to climb.

I am an introvert, a thinker, a dreamer,

A lover of the written word.

I find beauty in the silent scheme-er,

And peace in the stillness I've heard.

So let me be, in my solitude,

For it's there that I find my strength.

And though it may be misconstrued,

It's where I find my true length.

I'll always be an introvert,

A part of who I am.

But I'll always find my worth

In the silence, in the calm.

So here's to the introverts,

The silent ones, the strong.

May we never be deterred

By the noise that's always long.

For in the quiet of our minds,

We'll find the strength to carry on.

And in the stillness we'll bind

The world that we belong.

An Introvert's Lament

I am but a solitary soul,

In a world of noise and sound.

Where extroverts take the role

And I am left to wander round.

I am not one for big crowds,

Or loud and boisterous fun.

I find my peace in being proud

Of who I am, an introverted one.

But society deems me strange,

For my love of solitude.

They say I must change

To be deemed as good.

But I'll not change for their sake,

For I am who I am meant to be.

An introvert, for goodness' sake,

With a world of thoughts and dreams to see.

I may not fit in with the crowd,

But that's alright with me.

For I'll find my place and be proud,

An introvert, wild and free.

So let me be, in my quiet space,

With my thoughts and dreams to roam.

For I'll find my own special place,

In the world, my introverted home.

An Introvert's Reflection

I sit and ponder, in silence,

The world that spins around.

The noise and chatter, the violence,

That fills the streets and towns.

I am an introvert, a watcher,

A thinker, a dreamer too.

I find solace in the stillness,

And peace in all I do.

But in this world, it's hard to be,

An introvert, misunderstood.

For society deems us free,

But also deems us good.

But I'll not change for their sake,

For I am who I am meant to be.

An introvert, for goodness' sake,

With a world of thoughts and dreams to see.

So let me be, in my own space,

With my thoughts and dreams to roam.

For I'll find my own special place,

In the world, my introverted home.

An Introvert's Embrace

I embrace my introverted side,

With open arms and a steady heart.

For it is there that I reside,

And where I find my true start.

I am not one for constant noise,

Or for the hustle and the bustle.

I find my peace in the stillness,

And my solace in the rustle.

I am an introvert, misunderstood,

But that's alright with me.

For in my mind, a world of good,

Is waiting to be set free.

So let me be, in my own space,

With my thoughts and dreams to roam.

For I'll find my own special place,

In the world, my introverted home.

being an introvert is not a bad thing, it just means that you are different, and your way of thinking, feeling and responding is different than extroverts. Embrace yourself, find your own special place in the world and be proud of who you are.

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Finola bozlar

〰️ Fiction (Horror/Thriller)

〰️ Non-Fiction (Nutrition and True Crime)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.