Poets logo

Into The Void

The End

By Jasmine HarrisPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Into The Void
Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

I hear the void calling my name.

Whispering my name somewhere in the dark.

I'm seeking out the monsters who live underneath my bed.

Life is strange and dark.

The days are filled with mystery.

The nights are filled with fear.

The darkness and the silence are taking over every thought within.

The only certain thing in this life is death.

Which will certainly get us all.

There's nowhere left to run.

There's nowhere left to hide.

We cannot escape our inevitable demise.

So I'll walk slowly into the darkness and give the void my soul.

book reviewssurreal poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.