Poets logo

Intertwined

In love

By Karen QuinnPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Let me kiss you with my words, and caress you with my tongue,

Let me stay with you all night until your head is spun,

Words can crawl into you and up and down your spine,

Be so descriptive that you lose your sense of time,

Feeling your presence within me like an ocean floor,

Can’t help but cause these gates to open and flood outpour,

Hotness, enflamed scorching with burning, passion and desire,

Can’t speak head spins as we are dancing with the fire,

Enter into a chasm with my immortal soul,

Leaving a fulfilling feeling completely and eternally whole,

Completely filling up the void inside of me,

For the release of passion and total ecstasy,

Merging of a union, and fingers intertwined,

Totally embracing the melding of your mind,

Combining and burning like a dangerous fire,

Energy converting and intertwining into suitable attire,

Let me tell you now this feeling won’t subside,

Let me know that you’re down for the ride.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.