Poets logo

Inspiration

Let Me Be

By Mother CombsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3

I want to be your inspiration,

The one that inspires you,

To write the next great poem,

The one that motivates you

On your great novel.

When you create that masterpiece,

Let me be your muse,

That tickles your mind

With amazing ideas.

When you log into Vocal,

I want to be your first destination.

Let me goad you,

Spur you,

Lift you up.

I want to influence your next article,

To be the reason for your brainstorming.

I want to be the model behind your genius.

Let me be the catalyst for your fugue.

I want to be your inspiration.

listinspirationalfact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Fabulously inspirational and beautifully written!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.