Poets logo

Insight

Breakups suck

By Vanessa DorothyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I'm Shouting.

Why is it so hard for you to hear me, to put yourself in my shoes, but the brick walls around your heart are impermeable to my screams.

Help me.

I just want to understand why you're so hard to reach. All I've wanted was to know you and be known by you.

Teach me.

Where am I to go when it's with you I've made a home. When you say you pray for us, has it been to stay together or fall apart?

Why.

How did everything you said you stood for turn into a lie. What was the reason behind your acts?

Say you love me.

Words aren't enough when your actions misconstrue the meaning behind your 'I love you's

Who?

Who was I supposed to be in order for you to fall in love with me as hard as I fell for you? To love me how I did and wanted to love you?

How can I see?

There is no bright side here, just as I had feared in the beginning. I guess the red flags weren't bright enough.

I can't do this.

I need to get away...from you, from myself...this is too much to take. I don't want to take this in, why did it have to come to this?

I'm soaked.

Wet dreams are now just abrupt wakings, covered in my own tears. No romance, no lovely butterflies.

Bend me.

I'm not meant to be broken, but the more of me I extend, cracks begin to form and spread.

I've lost, I'm lost.

I have no peace of mind. Always smiling, while burying my pain inside.

This is all my fault.

I ignored the signs. I didn't learn well the first time, so I guess I had to go through this again.

I can't do this anymore.

I just want to heal.

I just want things to be better.

I just want things to be real.

I just want to heal, I just want to heal.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Vanessa Dorothy

Just a girl, using writing to get things off my chest.

Follow me on Instagram @iamvanessadorothy

See my acting on Facebook: Daughter's In America

*not all stories based on personal experiences/opinions, but observations of others as well*

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.