Poets logo

Dissatisfaction

Who's really to blame

By Vanessa DorothyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Bustle/Shutterstock

I am so dissatisfied with my life.

It seems like every nook and cranny is filled with strife.

Sadly though it's not just physical,

It somehow manages to mingle in my metaphysical.

The most mundane of Mondays

Is sadly how I live most of my days.

Here and now I'm graced with chance

Yet, I can't find little things to make me dance.

Moments pass, how soon they're fleeting

As they go, a constant feel of my joy depleting.

A snap back into true reality

Where I'm faced with my depravity

Who else is to blame but I,

As to why I live dissatisfied.

Acknowledging that I'm incomplete,

I must daily make the hardest choice of them all...

To lay down and accept defeat,

Or to learn to rise after each time I fall.

To myself, I must learn to say,

Pick yourself up and take the day!

It's not easy, and at times it'll feel cruel

To try and find joy when you're so low on fuel,

Since in life we aren't all given the same circumstance,

Never-the-less we must ALL strive our best to make life advance.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Vanessa Dorothy

Just a girl, using writing to get things off my chest.

Follow me on Instagram @iamvanessadorothy

See my acting on Facebook: Daughter's In America

*not all stories based on personal experiences/opinions, but observations of others as well*

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.