Poets logo

Insentient Winds of Broken Paper

By: Mona Yous

By Mona YonusPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Insentient Winds of Broken Paper
Photo by Autumn Mott Rodeheaver on Unsplash

Fragile leaves O’ Autumn

Stop In The Wind To Hum

As They Waningly Fade

Across The Forgotten BLADE

As The Shaded pIle

Sits Forgotten As A File

The Moon And Sun Pass

Like My Song Is Crass

I Hear The leaves In The Air Glisten

Like My Shallow, Declaring Pin

Of My Name’s Grand Descent

Where I Am Easily Spent

My Eye No Longer Hears

Your Harsh Lemon Cut Tears

Murderously Enchanted Upon

My Stubborn Given Con

When Is The Truth And

Where Is The Truth’s Hand

If Not The Winds Allow Ponder

To The leaves; Faux Truth Can Wander

nature poetrysocial commentary
2

About the Creator

Mona Yonus

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani10 months ago

    I liked this Owen. Congrats on your first poem on Vocal! Keep writing.

  • Mona Yonus (Author)10 months ago

    Hope any of y’all like my first poem on here! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.