Poets logo

Insecurities

By: Nazarie Manning

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Insecurities
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I often wonder if I'm on your mind all the time we don't utter a word.

I miss our late-night talks, gazing into each other's eyes for hours until we fell into an infinite sleep in each other's arms.

It's difficult to describe how you make me feel...

The way you wandered with me, the way you glanced at me

Even then, I'm interested to know who you are when I'm not around.

You make me feel so many conflicting feelings, serene, alluring, remarkable, but somehow undeserving.

I miss that husky voice teasing me to say something when I'm lost for words. I hoped you were my forever, my everything...you say you are, and yet I recognize you aren't.

You were still lying and everything was a ruse.

Perhaps it was just my anxieties and skepticism but there was no one to love.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.