Poets logo

Insecure

Haiku

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Insecure
Photo by Dev Asangbam on Unsplash

“Why are you upset?”

Because you like someone else

Why don’t you like me?

heartbreaklove poems
4

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 10 months ago

    So much feeling in such little words. Great haiku 👌🏼

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    There are plenty of people who like you, don’t get stuck in trying to make the wrong person to like you . I felt the emotion in the poem for sure

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.