Poets logo

Inked Canvas

Etched colour on my skin

By Roberta RussellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

My body is my temple and a canvas to, A multitude of colour with copious amounts to view

Colours of Green and Gold, Pinks and Grey's too, Various Blacks and Yellow's can form a point of view

Colours that surround me brighten up my day and watching birds fly by as they sing on there merry way

Saying Good-morning to you, you and you, Colours of a rainbow where ever theirs a view

Reds that make me happy, Blues that calm me too, Greens of different colours from the tree tops to my shoes, Purples, Pinks and Fuchsia in flowers that I see, Orange, Lemon, Lime on various citrus trees

True colours are not every where for they are blended to if you look around me enough you'll see my point of view

All these different wonders are etched upon my skin to hide my imperfections but only from within.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Roberta Russell

Nothing extremly special about me, i'm a loving mother of two with one grandson, i enjoy life and what it has to offer, i try to be non-judgemental, honest, reliable & open minded

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.