Poets logo

Infinite Mother

A poem to my mom

By Promod Kumar SPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the quiet of the night,

I hear the whispers of the stars,

As they dance in the sky so bright,

Playing melodies on their guitars.

The moon, a radiant jewel,

Casts a silver glow on all below,

Creating a peaceful, tranquil pool,

Where dreams and hopes can ebb and flow.

And as I lie here, lost in thought,

I feel the weight of the world fade away,

And in this moment, I am caught,

In the magic of the night and the sway.

For in this space, I am free,

To be who I am and to dream,

To feel the essence of me,

And let my soul be fully seen.

So let us embrace the night,

And all the beauty it can bring,

Let us bask in its gentle light,

And let our hearts take wing.

fact or fictionlove poemshow tochildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Promod Kumar S

Interested in True Crime Story And Poets

Stay With Us for more

Please like, Share and Comment your Thoughts.

Thank You.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.