Poets logo

Inconsistent

In Remembrance of a Past Self

By EudaiLifePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Which way I go depends on the day

This Madness has no method

You'll never guess the things I'll say

Your patience will be tested

-

I am no help to those who ask

Pleas are lost to the ether

Dense and dark you'll find my mask

I don't understand me neither

-

My love and hate, they come as one

I can't promise which you'll meet

They each take turns, having fun

I won't stifle your retreat

-

One day's great, the other is bad

Too much rhyme and no reason

Broken, whole, merry and mad

Desperate I seek cohesion

-

If you think I want this, try again

I walked the line as best I could

Like a tourist in a foreign land

I fail to be understood

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

EudaiLife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.