Poets logo

In your arms, love

in your arms, love

By Maria Ostasevici Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
(photo by me, one of our dates )

To understand what "home" it is

for me

I closed my eyes and write it

on a paper.

Writing "H" was I in the fog

And my blue eyes refused clearly to see .

My eyelids.

Too heavy to open it

..

At "O", however, I could already see the figure

Silhouette that came my way in life

To be with me

an eternity

and one more day.

Writing on the white sheet "M" you held out your hand to me,

a big, a strong man's hand..

But somehow so gentle.

And our fingers touched

shivers in every cell

Warmth in the soul.

But still.

Peace.

Quiet.

I found myself.

At "E" my smile lit up my face

because you hugged me love, hugged me so hard

and I felt like a child.

In safety

without the need for anything.

It's like the whole world so tough

and all the tycoons of the world

along with the brightest minds.

They are incapable of destroying

what is between us.

Because they don't know

they do not understand

ephemeral love

what lives

in our souls.

And Shakespeare could not have described

that explosion of emotions in our hearts

he can't explain exactly

what I feel or

how I feel

for you.

He would never have believed

in this love as in stories

or movies.

And Thanos could not have destroyed

the happiness that illuminates everything around us

no matter how hard

he tries.

You.

My husband.

My whole world.

My home.

Always in your arms

any fear will be gone.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Maria Ostasevici

Communication and public relations student, Moldova

Instagram profile: maria.ostasevici;

mother of two awesome Dobermans.

BEST VERSION OF YOURSELF- THAT'S TRULY EPIC

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.