Poets logo

In this dance of love, what shall I do?

A poem about haunted love

By Evelyn ReadsPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Picture was AI generated with perchance.org

In solitude, my love's away,

A yearning grows with each passing day.

His embrace, my newfound drug,

In his absence, emotions tug.

Cuddling close, almost too much,

Yet in his absence, a longing touch.

A night apart, the ache returns,

Loneliness in my heart churns.

To move in together, a thought so near,

Building a life, shedding a tear.

His love for me, a gaze profound,

In giggles and quirks, sweet love is found.

Tears welled up when I nearly departed,

A moment shared, emotions restarted.

Dark past revealed, vulnerability shown,

In comforting me, his love was known.

Harmony reigns in our shared space,

Anger's rare, a gentle embrace.

But revelations cast shadows dark,

Ghosts at night, leave a haunting mark.

My sister's doubts, a clouded view,

Lies and gaslighting, my heart askew.

Staring blankly as I weep,

Leaving me alone, emotions deep.

Substance abuse, a haunting claim,

Blocking out ghosts, chasing the same.

A desire for family, a shift within,

Drinking less, a chance to begin.

Through doubts and fears, our love does weave,

Closer now, my heart does cleave.

Yet the shadow lingers, a constant fear,

Will he revert when ties draw near?

Marriage, children, a life entwined,

Doubt persists within my mind.

A sister's worry, a gut feeling true,

In this dance of love, what shall I do?

love poems

About the Creator

Evelyn Reads

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Anna 6 months ago

    Such a lovely poem!!🫶

Evelyn ReadsWritten by Evelyn Reads

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.