Poets logo

In The Waves of Human Suffering

A sonnet about human anguish

By Deana ContastePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
In The Waves of Human Suffering
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

Caught by torment

Feeling languid

Knowing nothing

My spirit is depleted of its most profound second thoughts and I'm left with scars on wrists

Quieted by its most profound touch

This load of sentiments I had continued draining within me

I sympathized with the flavor of my own aggravation on the grounds that there's a pool of blood taking each ounce of my withering breath

My self-loathing is strolling past my lost feelings

I continued to believe that in the event that I bite the dust

Nobody will save me

Since all I need is demise to come my direction

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Deana Contaste

I enjoy writing poetry, stories, and creating art in general, but I also try to survive in the world like every other human being.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.